Going with the Flow

Hola from Tulum!

HI Mamas, well, I’m here and it’s raining. I looked at the forcast before I left and all I saw were rainclouds with little lightning bolts. Ugh! I sat on the plane next to this sweet little couple and they were so disappointed that they weren’t going to be getting a tan. Obviously, the highlight of going to a beach is enjoying the sun and the surf. But, not so much for us — at least it’s not in the forecast.

My beach bootcamps are probably not going to happen . . . inside I am feeling frustrated knowing that we have 20 people coming today, dreaming of that beach bootcamp. And, what are you going to do? It’s a small tropical storm. Really all I want to do is hunker down with a bottle of tequila and a movie 🙂 Alas, I am here to motivate and to help transform these women who have come such a long distance for this time together. So, I’ve gotten over my miniature tantrums in my head and my disappointment and am ready to rally.

How many times do we have high expectations only to have them dashed by the rain? Today, I choose to be energized by the rain, motivated by the moisture on my skin, determined to embrace the dampness. I am going to make this a memorable week and deliver some of the most kick-ass workouts I’ve ever done.

And next time, I am going to make sure I don’t schedule a retreat during the rainy season . . . .

