Eat like me . . .

Yep, there it is. My life for the next four days in a glass. I am on the liquid phase of my cleanse. And, as promised I’m going to share some recipes that I’ve used over the past week. And, even though I made them for my cleanse, they are great for anyone just looking to eat healthier and get a leaner bod.

The first night, I made a very simple stir-fry. I used organic sirloin sliced in strips, red pepper, onion, garlic, & snow peas. First saute the onion and garlic for a couple minutes, then add the meat. Once the meat is starting to look cooked, but still a little pink in the middle, take it out and put on a plate. Toss in the veggies and maybe a little oil. Saute for about 5 minutes. You don’t want to over cook the vegetables. Then, toss the meat back in and mix it all up. You can add soy sauce or red pepper flakes if you like. Throw this on top of some brown rice, add soy sauce and Sriracha and you’re in heaven!

The next night I made a Martha recipe of sauteed Cajun shrimp on brown rice. Another winner!

For the last night of animal protein, I grilled chicken breast outside on the grill (the weather has been amazing here in Denver!), steamed green beans, and again, brown rice. Very simple, my kids loved it.

OK, and that’s all for now. My brain hurts from lack of food. More later, I just need to go now and drink some more vegetables.

