Hope your weekend is full of surprises!

 

 

My friends, what are you up to this weekend? I am ALL alone . . . smile. Aside from a family birthday party and auction clean-up duty (note to self: do not sign up for auction committee next year), I am wide open. I plan to get some much needed rest, manicure, yoga as well as going through my closet and surveying my spring wardrobe. I am taking my kids to NYC (my most favorite place in the whole world) for spring break and I must plan ahead for my one-day shopping spree. Mind you, I don’t hit Chanel or Barneys (someday I’d like to have a spree there), but I’m hitting all my favorite haunts from when I lived there. I plan to come home with shoes, new jeans (wide leg hippie type), a top or two and hopefully a hat. Don’t worry, I’ll share all my treasures with you and let you know what is the latest and greatest on the streets of NYC.

In the meantime, here is what I’ve discovered on the web. Have a great weekend 🙂

I love this glass house

Great ideas for spring hair

Jenna Lyons cool house

Real life version of the house from UP so Cool!

Chanel Fall 2011 Runway — amazing show.

The McNuggetini?

Looking for the perfect flares

I love this shirt!

Overheard on the Titanic

