Dinner Tonight

 

 

If you’re like me, you have spent the last month eating very well. And, if you’re like me, you are now trying to get back on track. Obviously getting your fitness routine going again is a great start, but looking at your diet (and I mean what you eat, not an actual diet) is of equal importance. What you put in your mouth at the start of each day is paramount to what you eat the rest of the day. If you eat a bowl of cereal in the morning, I am going to guess that the rest of the day you are craving carbs — and not the good kind either. And, if you are eating ice cream at 10pm after the kids are finally in bed, you are never going to lose that last 5-10 lbs. you’ve been complaining about.

The new year is a perfect time to reset your whole family’s diet. Yes, even junior. I’m going to guess there are things you feed him that you probably wouldn’t eat yourself. Why do we do that? I know, because maybe they don’t have the same palate as we do. But isn’t now a good time to start teaching them? Isn’t it a great way to teach your children life-long healthy habits? You will be setting your children up for a healthy adulthood.

Well, anyway, this is a rather long way of me telling you that I am working on an eating plan for you and your family. Don’t worry nothing complicated. The whole point would be simple ways to be healthy every day and making nutritious meals that everyone will like and won’t keep you in the kitchen for hours.

So, that said, here is what I’m making tonight: Creamy Broccoli Soup with White Beans, yumm! Get the recipe.And, as my daughter, Teadora, would say “dinner should be your smallest meal, because all you’re doing is going to bed”. She’s so right.

