Summer Salad

I love summer salads. And this one has protein in it to boot! I would feel perfectly comfortable with my children just having this for dinner and calling it a night. It has my daughter’s favorite food group : corn. I also love the cranberry tartness.

I think I’ll be making this tonight.

Corn, Edamame & Black Bean Salad

serves 4

Ingredients:

kernels from 2 ears cooked fresh corn
2 c cooked edamame, pods discarded
15.5-oz can black beans, drained and rinsed
2 roasted red peppers, chopped
1/2 c dried cranberries
1/2 small red onion, finely chopped
1/4 c cilantro, chopped
3 T olive oil
1 T white wine vinegar
1 t salt
1/2 t pepper
pinch cayenne pepper

Method:

In a large bowl, combine corn, black beans, edamame, roasted red pepper, cranberries, onion and cilantro. Add olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper and cayenne. Toss to combine.

Source: Fresh 365 online

