A Hot Mama in Chicago

We took the Amtrak today to Chicago. I have to say I was a little apprehensive traveling with my kids — thinking that after the initial excitement was over that they would be bouncing off the walls. But, I was pleasantly surprised. We got to Chicago in good moods and the weather was gorgeous.

I was actually able to enjoy my Vogue and listen to my ipod. Having older kids is pretty great. Here’s a sampling of my playlist that I made for the train. This is a good one for a drive too. Enjoy.

Train Chill

Mercy/Duffy

Even if it so/ Q-Tip

/The Mystery Zone/ Spoon

Young Forever/ Jay-Z

Good/ Supreme Beings of Leisure

Sweet Disposition/ The Temper Trap

He Say She Say/ Lupe Fiasco

Giving up the Gun/ Vampire Weekend

What Else is There?/ Royksopp

Islands/ The XX

Walking on a Dream/ Empire of the Sun

90210/ Wale

Toxic/ Mark Ronson

Go!/ Common

Speechless/ Lady GaGa

Glitter in the Air/ Pink

Superwoman/ Alicia Keys

Breathe Me/ Sia

I Ain’t Hearin’ You/ Angie Stone

Dreaming Up/ Jaydiohead

Enjoy. And tomorrow and I am going to share some street fashion from Chicago . . .

