Oh Christmas Tree!

I am a self-proclaimed procrastinator. I admit it, without any excuses. I put things off because I don’t want to do them. Simple as that.

Case in point: My Christmas tree. It is half decorated as is my house. I have one garland on one railing going up the stairs (the other side is bare). Maybe it’s the economy, I don’t know. But I just haven’t been feeling it.

I tried decorating the tree a couple weeks ago with my kids. That ended promptly when my daughter dropped one of my favorite ornaments and broke it into a thousand pieces. Why does anyone think it is fun to decorate a tree with kids? It’s not. I like my ornaments where I like them.

I plan to actually finish everything tonight. I know it’s 4 days before Christmas. Remember in the old days when people would decorate on Christmas eve? I think I like that tradition.

