Bikini time

Yes girls, it’s almost that time again.  I have to say, I get so tired of hearing “oh, I don’t wear a bikini anymore after having children.” Seriously. First of all, I don’t think it’s necessary to have a perfectly flat tummy. We are women after all, with curves. Plus, we’ve had children . . .  I think a woman with a womanly body is sexy. Not a body that looks like a 12 year-old boy.

So, get out there and find yourself a bikini. Which, by the way, is not an easy task. First of all, the mirrors in most stores suck. The lighting makes your arse look really bad. Haven’t they figured this out yet? Skinny mirrors and pink lighting, please!

Next, picking the right suit. The smaller the better, no matter what. I mean it . . . I think it’s all that extra material and magic ruching that make everyone look like middle-aged housewives that don’t have any style. Black and simple is the way to go. Possibly animal print . . . but don’t get too Spiegel, if you know what I mean.

Oh, and for those pool birthday parties, get a sensible, simple one piece in black that looks chic. You never want to be “that mother” who is too sexy at a kid’s party. Rock a great hat and your set.

Happy summer.

